It’s 7 October now, so…

First of all, sorry for the long and unscheduled radio silence. Some weeks my workload is too big to handle anything but the essentials – family life and, a distant second, real work (as in doing things I get paid for doing). It’s a pity though, as I know how deadly are weeklong breaks for this blog’s readership stats. People get bored, stop checking for updates etc.

And I can’t really blame anyone but me, as there’s an obvious and easy solution – writing new entries whenever I can but delay their publication so as to avoid the manic-depressive rollercoaster of sudden frantic activity interspaced with long periods of quiet. Anyway, I think I got my lesson now, will start to plan this blog’s activity more thoroughly and to spread it more evenly in time. We’ll see.

***

But we haven’t tackled the main issue yet. It’s 7 October now so the 3-week period of having free time on my hands I mentioned before starts. What about the October challenge, you would ask (would you not?). Well, what about it, then? To put it short, nothing much, as I decided to use my time wisely instead of chasing dreams. No new languages, only diligent work on those I have already started (French, Armenian, Irish).

My goals are:

– To read French daily and finally start writing in it.

– To get to the Lesson 15 or so in “Krunk Hayastani” and read Azatutyun regularly.

– Get to the end of “Learning Irish” and “Buntus Cainte 1&2”, start writing stuff in Irish.

And also:

– Finish the books I’m reading in Persian and Russian. Write a bit in these two languages as well.

– Expand my Lezgi, Mari and Ewe websites.

Wish me luck, I will try to keep you updated on how it goes.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

